Board of County Commissioners


  District 1            District 2            District 3             

  Ronny Morgan      Mike Adams         Lewis Vaughn        

  District 4             District 5

  Randy Ogburn      Harry Oxendine


The Hamilton County Board of County Commissioners consists of five elected officials, each representing a geographic district, all of whom are elected by their districts. As the governing body of the County, the Board of County Commissioners performs legislative, budgetary, and policy-making functions, and advocates for citizens at all levels of government.

Equally important, the Board of County Commissioners establishes the vision and sets the direction for County government to plan for the future challenges that will face our community. What your Commission does: The Hamilton County Charter and Chapter 125.01 of the Florida Statues establish the specific duties and powers of the Board of County Commissioners.

Exercising their legislative powers, the County Commission adopts ordinances (local laws) and resolutions to establish policies and programs, and to provide public services and facilities primarily for the unincorporated areas of the county.

The County Commission considers major problems facing County government and guides the growth and development of the county in a manner that is consistent with public interest.


The mission of County government is to provide the highest quality, cost effective services to the citizens and taxpayers of Hamilton County.  It is, therefore, the duty of County government to provide services to the public with the highest level of courtesy, cooperation, and efficiency.  Encourage economic stability through expansion of existing businesses, attraction of new investment and quality employment opportunities, and the promotion of Hamilton County as a tourist destination.


The Hamilton County Board of County Commissioners meet regularly on the first Tuesday of each month beginning at 9 AM and the third Tuesday of each month beginning at 6 PM. Meetings are held in the Boardroom located at 207 NE First Street Jasper, Florida 32052.

Mail to your commissioners should be directed to:

207 NE First Street, room 106

Jasper, Florida 32052

Search site


Hamilton County Development Authority 1153 US Hwy 41 NW, Suite 4
Jasper, FL 32052
(866) 341.2492 (386) 792-6828 Fax - 386.792.0559